The elections of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ held yesterday, Friday 2nd August 2019 has produced a new set of executive members that will pilot the affairs of the union for the next 3years.

Comr. Amos Etuk of CONSOLIDATED CHAPEL and publisher of DAILY NEWS WIRE NEWSPAPER has emerged the Chairman of the union.

Full list of the new exco:

(1) Amos Etuk – Chairman
(2) Nene Afia- Vice Chairman
(3) Dominic Akpan – Secretary
(4) Mfon Hanson – Assist. Secretary
(5) Anietie Esu – Auditor
(6) Emmanuel Silas – Financial Secretary
(7) Imaikop Robert – Treasurer

Journalists in the state are in high spirit in anticipation that the new team at the helm of their affairs will effect desired changes in the system and instill the much desired professionalism.